I look, My I see You

I look into the water
I see you smiling back

I look into your eyes
I see your soul crack

I look into this gap
I see something shining trapped

I look for an answer
I see nothing but black

I look and seek potential
I see the ace planted

I BELIEVE IN …

I see you break free
My look for an escape

I see your emotions erupt
My look painted thus disrupt

I see what you desire
My look passionately  catches fire

I see what you’ve become
My look says everything numb

I see, the smile,  flood
My look, I’m lost, *thud*

Leave a Reply

