You blink… right?

Check phone
11:01.
Subtract 2 mins,
10:59.

I look up the street for the bus to carry me to the place that define my generation, the bars. Ain’t staying long however as tomorrow is Saturday & I got 12 hours of free labor at an international event ahead of me. To add injury to insult this ain’t factoring in my 3 hours of living on transit to get there & back before this time tomorrow.

11:07.
Subtract 2 mins
11:05

I’m ushering traffic around a motorcycle accidents as my bus comes down the street. The biker was thankfully ok with only a few scratches & his ride or die brother came back to make sure he was alive. The bike on the other hand was going to need a visit the shop the following day for what looked like minor repairs.

Check phone.
11:15.
Subtract 2 mins.

Getting off the bus to witness what has become a place that turns into a blur every week is truly sad. The girls are uninteresting teases that don’t know what they want with themselves nor in a man. The women are carry around baggage due to the amount of failed attempts they took on boys they saw as men at the time. Thus, guys are left in a weird dilemma that even with technology haven’t been able to solve.

Check phone
1:11.
Subtract 2 mins.

On my way home in a cab down a few wasted bucks because of cover, food & pool reflecting on what I learn. Observing the human interactions of those in the bar/billiard/club environment made for some great entertainment considering some leave their common sense at home. I can only blame the alcohol in allowing these people to loosen up.

 

“Home…..”

Check Phone
1:30
Subtract 2 mins.

 Melrose

 

I’m lost,

#MisunderstoodProphet

Leave a Reply

